Hasegawa 1/12 Yamaha YZR500 (0W98) "Team Lucky Strike Robert 1988" Kit

From 1973-2002, the Yamaha YZR500 led four 500 cc Grand Prix riders to ten separate world championships. One of the most famous riders to take the helm of the YZR500 was Wayne Rainey. For the 1988 season, Rainey rode for the Roberts team, won the UK 500, scored 189 points overall and earned a third-place finish for the season. He would later win three championships in a row in '91, '92 and '93.